Valdis Story A.C. update

Latest update for Valdis Story is now available. Depending on your preferred platform the build may still be in transit, sorry for any delay. The Mac version is up and running on steam and will hopefully be up on Desura and Humble store in a day or so if not today. Patch notes from the update are as follows…

v1.0.0.23

  • Fixed
    Some broken texture issues resolved.
    Various typos.
    Holy wisp was improperly blocking Black Blessing and Holy Order.
    Punch/Kick bonuses not being applied properly when Reina has Dark Totem equipped.
    Bug where poison affliction would miss some damage ticks on enemies.
    Various player skill bugs.
    Collision detection on pressure switches.
    Clock improperly counting down at equip screen during Goibniu mode.

 

  • Added
    Vladyn and Gilda are now playable after completing the game once on any difficulty.
    Millinery is open for business.
    New Adventurer vendor in Tagrum/Hrukk/Ishk.
    New Accessory [Treasure Hunter’s Gimcrack].
    Upgrade for [Mana Key Stone].
    New item type [Elixir] can now be attained. (Adventurer Vendor)
    New vendor in Hrukk, Claudia’s Workshop.
    Demon Ogre has a new attack.
    Various new treasure chests in some areas.
    Four new bosses.
    New Zone “Tainted Laboratory”.
    New Zone “Hall of the Fallen”.
    Now 16 total save slots.
    New Crew Member Daemahn.

 

  • Changed
    Teachings of Lifeblade changed to a passive Key Item.
    Increased cold damage from frozen areas on Veteran difficulty and Higher.
    How much mana cost scales with Soul level for most spells.
    [Angel Sapphire] added to Angel Soldier loot table.
    [Demon Ruby] added to Assassin loot table.
    Expanded some of the smaller zones.
    Multiple changes for Azudor/Dhistahn mine battle and rewards.
    Slightly increased Luck required to level up [Fate Roulette].
    Increased Corruptions Armor/Resist reduction from 15% to 20%.
    All damage for player [Fire] magic spells reduced by 30%
    [Burn] affliction can now stack up to 5x.
    Reduced [Stun] affliction duration, increased damage taken while stunned.
    Various Armor/Resist changes to some enemies.
    Updated multiple enemy variants.
    Various map changes in Temple zone.
    Some passages in the Prison zone modified to account for new zones.
    How often Feral Sirens will shield themselves.
    Size of [Hurricane Rage] focus finisher now scales with [Int].
    [Volt Aura] Duration shortened and attack trigger changed.
    [Volt Aura] can block Lightning traps and static affliction.
    [Bolt Jump] spell replaced with new [Bolt Shackle] spell.
    [Warp Blade] Critical hits will summon a void magic warp blade to strike your target.
    Increased Mp cost of [Divine Decoy].
    Circumstances under which Zealots will use their Burst counter attack.
    Poison trap when using bow and dagger now has 100% chance to cause affliction.
    Various tweaks to some bosses behaviors.
    True Anemone’s crystals now only recover her shields.
    Brizhal attack animation and behavior for better accuracy and range.

Feel free to report any bugs to Admin@Endlessfluff.com as I’m sure they are in there somewhere.

 

This entry was posted in Valdis Story. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Valdis Story A.C. update

  1. mohamed says:

    Christmas has come early this year.

  2. LorMus says:

    Need GoG version please!!!!

  3. Rodrigo says:

    Oh noooo, bolt jump no ):

  4. zoul7 says:

    Missing the old Gilda character art on menu or example when she talks D:

    • Caro! says:

      Its interesting you point it out. I was going to make a blog post about her updated portrait. Back when we had to release valdis story the first time around, I was running out of time when I did her portrait. I didn’t get to spend as much time on Gilda’s portrait as I did the others, so I always felt a little guilty and I felt like I could improve it. That is why she got a portrait update. I like to think deeply about the changes I make. I could have kept her pose and just updated the drawing/painting a bit. I thought about it but ended up going with a different expression for her. I’m always looking to improve and I like to think critically about this stuff so I like that you brought it up. Now I’ll just twiddle my thumbs over this endlessly lol.

  5. zoul7 says:

    Edit:

    I like the new characters! there are so awesome to play!! Damn i like them so much *-*

  6. mohamed says:

    i couldn’t find the new Zone “Hall of the Fallen”. where could its be?

    • Caro! says:

      There’s a glitch right now that prevents you from getting to that area. We’re aiming for a big patch to fix that today along with other bugs.

      • David K. says:

        A glitch? Actually, I managed to go to the Hall of the Fallen (with Vladin on Normal Mode).
        By the way, THANK YOU for this update, it brings so much to the (already fantastic) game! I haven’t tried Gilda yet, I wanted to finish my Vladin run first:)
        Oh, and will you make some enemies drop some Tamagahane or do you intend to keep it as a chest item (which would still be interesting, though I’ll have to make another Vladin run :p ).
        Once again, thank you for providing us so much fun!

  7. KoryRaz says:

    FInally. Im waited for this patch for 2 years already. And now its here. Best platformer since Castlevania SOTN. Thank you for this beautiful game.

  8. Mahasuchi says:

    Will this mean my old saves are no longer good?

  9. bolt jump not here anymore??? the same magic on side is in air (thunder) where is the bolt jump?

  10. zmashko says:

    Great game guys. Glad to see it’s finally complete (or nearing completion with a patch or two ;p)! Can’t wait to sink another 100 hours into it haha.

  11. Harchi says:

    Hey guys, got this error while watching Gilda story in the beggining: http://i.imgur.com/Mcxyn8L.png
    Did verify the integrity of the files on steam, everythings ok
    I am still able to play, but only if i skip the story

  12. Harchi says:

    Also, for some reason the sound kinda breaks sometimes when im using skill cancel

  13. Mawloc says:

    Hi !
    I have a little problem, I just update the game, and y tried to finish it. The problem is that, after the boss fight, there is an escape wich I can’t end cause I don’t have the bolt jump (or the double jump) because I didn’t see that I had to acquire it, and so, I can’t finish the escape… But I don’t really want to fight against Anemon again, is there a another solution instead of just quit the game and acquire the double jump, then fight the boss ?

    • Caro! says:

      Hey there,
      Almost missed your post.
      you don’t need double jump to make the escape. It just makes the escape much easier.
      you may need to use ice pillar and black hole some of the tricky spots

  14. I freaking love Valdis Story, but because I didn’t know that I would love it at first, I bought it when it was on deal. Now, after this gigantic update, you guys totally deserve more money for your efforts. Where is a secure place to donate money that goes directly to you? You deserve it. You are awesome and so is this game.

  15. Avatarbriman says:

    Fantastic new content, love the new enemies, characters and gotta love that improved mana key :). Gotta say though, hard mode on Gilda is easier than normal mode on wyatt and reina. That triple jump makes everything so much easier.

  16. jdussaussoy says:

    Ok, so I bought Valdis Story around last September/October via Humble Bundle. How do I get the update ? I don’t see anything about it on their website. Any idea ?

    • Kyron says:

      The humble store version is up to date. You should be able to just re-download the game through your profile somewhere.

  17. John says:

    You guys are awesome. I had almost given up hope that yall would finish the game. Excellent job. This truly is a work of art.

  18. SoNick says:

    Hello, I do believe that I’ve come across a bug! On my first playthrough of the game I played as Wyatt on Normal difficulty. I purchased a few elixirs and then ignored them when I could not figure out how to intentionally trigger them, then after awhile I somehow triggered one of them, I believe it was the poison resist one. The icon was in the top-right corner of the screen and there was a (long) countdown displayed by it. I thought nothing of this, it seemed to work and I went on to complete the game. However, on completing the game I still received the “Thirst-Thirst-Thirsty” achievement. I had saved the game and resumed several times between when the elixir was activated and when I completed the final boss.

    I’m also not sure that I like the levels capping on 20; I had purchased skills and spent stat points without expecting such a low limit and ended up with an unoptimized build. I am aware of the vendor that lets you respec your character, but that feels more like a band-aid over the problem instead of a solution.

    In any case, this is still a great game! 😀 Thank you for making it and sharing it with everyone!

  19. Tina Clarkwinkel says:

    Has double jumping been made baseline? I always thought it was kind of bothersome to be unable to double jump while using aerial magic.

  20. Fashion says:

    Why was the light affinity from Reina’s traits removed?

Leave a Comment